the college has a library advisory committee. The Composition of Library Advisory Committee is as follows:

  1. Dr.Atanu Kumar Mohapatra, Reader in Economics & Accounts Bursar-Head of the Library Committee
  2. Mr.Fakir Chandra Pradhan, Sr. Lecturer in Chemistry& Academic Bursar-Member
  3. Mrs. Trupti Rout, Sr. Lecturer in Education-Member
  4. Mr. Debendra Kumar Nayak, Chief Librarian-Convener

Major responsibilities of the committee are as follows

  • The committee formulates development plans and recommends facilities for implementation
  • The committee gives guidelines for the procurement of costly books, internet journals, hardware and software necessary for the library
  • The committee ensures the optimal use of library facility by staff and students
  • The committee organizes book fairs as well as visits to national and international book fairs
  • It ensures the availability of latest syllabi in the library
  • It takes up remedial actions towards the grievances expressed by the students and staff